Aviva Sportshall Fun in Athletics South-East Regional Final 2011

Hampshire's Under 11 Boys' and Girls' Teams at Olympos, Burgess HillHampshire's Under 11 Boys' and Girls' Teams at Olympos, Burgess Hill

Thirty athletes from Southampton AC, City of Portsmouth AC, Isle of Wight AC, Winchester & District AC and Andover AC combined to represent Hampshire Under 11's in the Aviva Sportshall South East Regional Fun in Athletics Festival, which was being staged in Burgess Hill.

During the afternoon 8 track and 3 rounds of 9 indoor field events were hotly contested with other teams from Buckinghamshire, Guernsey, Kent, Oxfordshire, Surrey, Sussex and Berkshire.

The boys finished in a very creditable 3rd place and the girls repeated the success of last year's team by finishing in first place.

Hampshire's Girls' winning teamThe Girls' winning team, pictured with Charlie Grice (Youth Olympic Games 1000m bronze medal; Youth Olympic Games European Trials 1000m silver)

For the girls there were individual wins for Holly Whitter (Javelin), Grace Kelly (Balance Test) and Abigail Woollett (Target Throw} and team first places in the 2+2 relay for Elizabeth Cursen and Holly Mills; Hurdles Relay (Mollie Renshaw, Ellie Hodgson, Alisha Robinson and Holly Mills); High Stepper (Holly Whitter, Maisie Grice and Eloise Deacon); and Target Throw (Abigail Woollett and Mollie Renshaw).

For the boys there were team first places in the Obstacle Relay (Sam Shepherd, Daniel Head, Charlie Taylor and Ben Parkinson); High Stepper (Kieran Horan, Daniel Head and Sam Shepherd); Balance Test (Peter Layzell, Hayden Seaman and Ben Parkinson); and the Standing Triple jump team of George Rosam, Sam Shepherd and Kieran Horan.

Congratulations to all the athletes that competed for their County with such commitment and enthusiasm.

Brian Fisher and Phil Budd
Team Managers

Under 11 Boys' results and Under 11 Girls' results on the Sportshall website

Full list of Competitors


  • Beth Payne (Southampton)
  • Ellie Hodgson (Southampton)
  • Mollie Renshaw (Southampton)
  • Elizabeth Cursen (Southampton)
  • Holly Mills (Andover)
  • Grace Kelly (City of Portsmouth)
  • Elise Sherwin (City of Portsmouth)
  • Maisie Grice (City of Portsmouth)
  • Josie Czura (City of Portsmouth
  • Eloise Deacon (Winchester & District)
  • Abigail Woollett (Winchester & District)
  • Emma Froome (Winchester & District)
  • Alisha Robinson (Isle of Wight)
  • Holly Whitter (Isle of Wight)
  • Eden Crumplin (Isle of Wight)


  • Hayden Seaman (Southampton)
  • Daniel Head (Southampton)
  • George Rosam (Southampton)
  • Lyndon Olowe (Southampton)
  • Finlay Tuckwell (City of Portsmouth)
  • Kwesi James (City of Portsmouth)
  • Sam Shepherd (City of Portsmouth)
  • Kieran Horan (Winchester & District)
  • Dylan Read (Winchester & District)
  • Peter Layzell (Winchester & District)
  • Ben Parkinson (Winchester & District)
  • Charlie Taylor (Isle of Wight)
  • Mason Wherry (Isle of Wight)
  • Tom Beasley (Isle of Wight)