Hampshire Athletics Annual General Meeting
Friday 1 March 2013, 7:30 p.m.
Park Suite, Fleming Park Leisure Centre, Eastleigh

Download agenda as Word document
Download agenda as PDF


  1. Report from retiring President - Christine Weeks
  2. Report from Secretary
  3. Report from Treasurer
  4. Report from Finance and Sustainability Group
  5. Discuss and vote on raising clubs' affiliation to 100 from 2014
  6. Discuss and vote on a proposal to send an invitation to the Mayor of Coutances for a team to compete in a Cross Country event in Hampshire
  7. Annual Reports
    • Cross Country Championships - 2013
    • Multi Events Championships, 10k, QuadKids and Track and Field Championships - 2012
    • Sportshall
    • Development
    • Technical Officials
    • Road Running
    • Development
    • England Athletics
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes
  8. Election of President, Officers and Team Managers for 2013/14
    • President
    • Chair
    • Vice Chair
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Administrative Secretary
    • Technical Officials Secretary/s
    • Cross Country Championship Secretary
    • Track and Field, Multi Events, 10k and QuadKids Championship Secretary/s
    • Sportshall Officer
    • Development Officer
    • Road Running Officer
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes

*Please email nominations for any of the above positions to Hampshire Athletics Secretary, Mike Williams by 28 February 2013.

Hampshire Athletics Executive Committee's nomination for the post of President for 2013/14 is - Mary Axtell.

Current President, Officers and Team Managers

Christine Weeks
Colin Goater
Vice Chair
Doreen Old
Mike Williams
Steve Squires - resigned
Richard Dean - appointed
Administrative Secretary
Christine Weeks
Technical Officials Secretaries
Eileen Williams
Terry Williams
Cross Country Championship Secretary
Pam Rogers
Track and Field, Multi Events, 10k and QuadKids Championship Secretary
Alan Ive - stood down after 2012 Championships
Mike Williams. Richard Dean and Christine Weeks - appointed as Joint Secretaries
Sportshall Officer
Michael Coker
Development Officer
Michael Coker
Road Running Officer
Colin Goater
Team Managers for Men, Women and Young Athletes
Sheena Fitzmaurice
Colin Goater
Tony Fern - not seeking re-election
David Churcher
Kate Longhurst
Graeme Lowndes
Brian Fisher
David Vosser
Tim Wilding

Note for Treasurers of Hampshire Athletics Clubs

The Affiliation Fee of 75.00 was due on 1 January 2013.

Please raise a cheque made payable to "Hampshire Athletics" and send to:-

Hon Treasurer, Hampshire Athletics
Richard Dean
Flat 4 Hazeldene
2 York Road
BH18 8ET

or pay by BACS: Lloyds TSB; Sort Code: 30-96-11; Account Number: 01295127; Reference: HA AFF 2013 and your club name

Download agenda as Word document
Download agenda as PDF