Hampshire Athletics Annual General Meeting
Friday 17 March 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Park Suite, Fleming Park Leisure Centre, Eastleigh

Download agenda as Word document
Download agenda as PDF


  1. Report from retiring President - Carol Quinn
  2. *Election of President for 2017/18
  3. Minutes and Reports from AGM on 4 March 2016
  4. Matters Arising
  5. Report from Secretary
  6. Report from Treasurer
  7. Report from Athletics Development Committee
  8. Determine affiliation fees for 2018 onwards
  9. Annual Reports
    • Cross Country Championships - 2017
    • Multi-Events Championships, 3000m, Mile Races, QuadKids and Track and Field Championships - 2016
    • Sportshall
    • Development
    • Technical Officials
    • Hampshire Schools
    • Road Running
    • England Athletics
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes
  10. Election of Officers and Team Managers for 2017/18
    • Chair
    • Vice Chair
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Administrative Secretary
    • Technical Officials Secretary/s
    • Cross Country Championship Secretary
    • Track and Field, Multi Events and QuadKids Championship Secretary/s
    • Sportshall Officer
    • Development Officer
    • Road Running Officer
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes

*Please email nominations for any of the above positions to Hampshire Athletics Secretary, Mike Williams by 10 March 2017.

*Hampshire Athletics Executive Committee's nomination for the post of President for 2017/18 is - Janet Smith

Current President, Officers and Team Managers

Carol Quinn
Mike Neighbour
Vice Chair
Mary Axtell
Mike Williams
Richard Dean
Administrative Secretary
Technical Officials Secretaries
Eileen Williams
Terry Williams
Cross Country Championship Secretary
Pam Rogers
Track and Field, Multi Events, 10k and QuadKids Championship Secretary
Mike Williams. Richard Dean and Christine Weeks - Joint Secretaries
Sportshall Officer
Michael Coker
Development Officer
Michael Coker
Road Running Officer
Colin Goater
Team Managers for Men, Women and Young Athletes - 2016/17
Colin Goater
David Churcher
Helen and Zippy Grice
Myles Richardson
David Vosser
Kathy Bailey
Karen Rushton
Paul Farres
Mark Hyde

Note for Treasurers of Hampshire Athletics Clubs

The Affiliation Fee of 100.00 for 2017 is now due.

Please raise a cheque made payable to "Hampshire Athletics" and send to:-

Hon Treasurer, Hampshire Athletics
Richard Dean
Flat 4 Hazeldene
2 York Road
BH18 8ET

or pay by BACS: Lloyds TSB; Sort Code: 30-96-11; Account Number: 01295127; Reference: HA AFF 2017 and your club name

Download agenda as Word document
Download agenda as PDF