Hampshire Athletic Association Annual General Meeting
Friday 16 March 2012, 7:30 p.m.
Park Suite, Fleming Park Leisure Centre, Eastleigh

Download agenda as Word document


  1. Report from retiring President - Graeme Lowndes
  2. Report from Secretary
  3. Report from Treasurer
  4. Report from Finance and Sustainability Group
  5. Discuss and vote on raising clubs' affiliation to 75.00 from 2013
  6. Discuss and vote on revising the selection process for Inter Counties Championships
  7. Vote on name change to - Hampshire Athletics
  8. Annual Reports
    • Cross Country Championships - 2012
    • Multi Events Championships, U11's events and Track and Field Championships - 2011
    • Sportshall
    • Development
    • Technical Officials
    • Road Running
    • Development
    • England Athletics
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes
  9. Election of President, Officers and Team Managers for 2012/13
    • President
    • Chair
    • Vice Chair
    • Secretary
    • Treasurer
    • Administrative Secretary
    • Technical Officials Secretary/s
    • Cross Country Championship Secretary
    • Track and Field & Multi Events Championship Secretary
    • Sportshall Officer
    • Development Officer
    • Road Running
    • Team Managers
      • Women
      • Men
      • Young Athletes

The 2012 affiliation from clubs is now due.

Please send cheque for 50.00 payable to "Hampshire Athletic Association" to:-
Hon Treasurer
Steve Squires
65 Oval Gardens
PO12 2RD

Hampshire Athletic Association
President, Officers and Team Managers elected for 2011/12

Graeme Lowndes
Colin Goater - not seeking re election
Vice Chair
Doreen Old
Orien Young
Mike Williams
Steve Squires
Administrative Secretary
Christine Weeks
Technical Officials Secretaries
Eileen Williams
Terry Williams
Cross Country Championship Secretary
Pam Rogers
Track and Field & Multi Events/U11's Championship Secretary
Alan Ive
Orien Young
Development Officer
Michael Coker
Road Running
Colin Goater
Team Managers for Men, Women and Young Athletes
Sheena Fitzmaurice
Colin Goater
Tony Fern
David Churcher
Kate Longhurst
Graeme Lowndes
Brian Fisher
David Vosser
Tim Wilding

* Note: HAA Executive Committees nomination for the post of President for 2012/13 is Christine Weeks.

Please email nominations for any of the above positions to Mike Williams by 15 March.

Club Secretaries - Please note that minutes of the HAA Executive Committee meetings are now shown on the County Website under:-
www.athletics.hampshire.org.uk > About Us > Reports and Minutes

Please download them for your information

Download agenda as Word document