UK Counties Athletic Union

UKCAU website

Selection letter

Download as doc
Download as PDF

Course and site layout

Download (PDF)


Download (PDF)

British Athletics logo

Programme entry lists

Download entry lists

UK Inter-County Cross-Country Championships
Saturday 12 March 2016
Cofton Park, Birmingham, B45 8UN

The UKCAU Inter-Counties Cross-Country Championships will be held at Cofton Park, Birmingham on Saturday 12 March 2016. Each county can name eight athletes to run with four to score, except for Senior Men and Senior Women where nine run with six to score.

All the Hampshire teams have now been announced.

Download selection letter, including travel directions, parking, instructions (as Word document)
Download selection letter, including travel directions, parking, instructions (as PDF)

Download Grid Map, showing course and site layout (PDF)

Travel directions

From M42 junction 2 take the A441 and B4096 - Postcode B45 8UN will take you to Lowhill Lane, Rednal. Please follow event parking signs.


Map showing Cofton Park and designated parkingParking will be available at Longbridge shopping centre which is approximately 1 mile away, event signs will direct you. Please give yourselves plenty of time to park and walk. After parking you can get into the park from Lickey Road and then walk down the course to the tented area.

Note from organiser: It is imperative that all those attending the event go to the allocated car park. All event car parking will be signposted. Please follow the AA signs that will direct you to the designated event parking spaces. Car parking is a 20 minute walk, however cars can drop athletes at the drop off point Lowhill Lane.

Other instructions

The team managers will collect your numbers, which will then be available from them at the Hampshire Tent. Please bring some pins and your Hampshire Athletics vest. Vests will be available to purchase (15) or borrow.

You should aim to arrive at the Hampshire Tent - look out for our big Hampshire Flag - approximately 75 minutes before your event. This will give you plenty of time to collect your number and vest, if needed, and then have a look at the course before warming up. After your race please come back to our tent for a quick team photo.

The course is open grassland which normally only has a couple of soft bits and is suitable for spikes. 9mm or 12mm should be fine.

Please note that chip timing will be used and all athletes must go through the start area to be checked that the chip is fitted on their ankle correctly.

If you have any Medical Problems could you please write your condition on the back your race number and also a contact phone number.


11:00Under 20 Men8000 metres
11:30Under 13 Boys3000 metres
11:45Senior Women8000 metres
12:25Under 15 Boys4500 metres
12:45Under 17 Women5000 metres
13.10Under 20 Women6000 metres
13:35Under 13 Girls3000 metres
13:55Under 17 Men6000 metres
14:15Under 15 Girls4000 metres
14:40Senior Men12000 metres

Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 teams

If anyone finds that they are unable to attend could they e-mail David Vosser as soon as possible. Reserves in each age group have been notified, but they are NOT required to travel - if a place becomes available they will be contacted.

Please contact David Vosser if you need further information.

The Team Selection notice for the Under 13s, Under 15s and Under 17s includes starting pen order.

UK Inter-County Team Selection - Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 (PDF)

Senior and Under 20 teams

Please let Colin Goater (men) or Kathy Bailey (women) know as soon as possible if you are no longer available.

Hampshire Teams

Under 13 Boys

Ben Brown (Southampton)
Harry Hyde (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Matthew Dyer (Southampton)
Cameron Coveney (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Sean Harnett (New Forest Runners)
Oliver Harris (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Ryan Martin (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Isaac Dodds (Jersey Spartan)

Under 13 Girls

Nicole Ainsworth (City of Portsmouth)
Charlie Parsons (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Emily Squibbs (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Alice Garner (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Elizabeth Adamson (Southampton)
Eloise O'Neill (City of Portsmouth)
Aisling Dunne (Winchester & District)
Emma Boswell (Aldershot, Farnham & District)

Under 15 Boys

Zakariya Mahamed (Southampton)
Lachlan Wellington (City of Portsmouth)
Samuel Culverwell (Guernsey Island)
Jacob O'Hara (City of Portsmouth)
Toby Hale (Southampton)
William (Billy) Smith (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Henry McLuckie (Isle of Wight)
Benjamin Wills (Bracknell)

Under 15 Girls

Amelia Wills (Bracknell)
Ellie Farrow (Havant)
Rebecca Bullock (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Emily Coulson (Winchester & District)
Florence Gothard (Jersey Spartan)
Rebecca Poole (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Phoebe Moriarty-Palios (Southampton)
Poppy Clements (Winchester & District)

Under 17 Men

Jack Boswell (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Samuel Maher (Jersey Spartan)
James Beeks (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Edward Mason (Guernsey Island)
Sam Costley (Southampton)
Robbie Coupland (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Connor Lopez (New Forest Runners)
James Heneghan (Winchester & District)

Under 17 Women

Lucy Pygott (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Maddie Deadman (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Stacey Burrows (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Maisie Grice (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Tilly Horton (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Elizabeth Hedley (City of Portsmouth)
Hannah Froud (New Forest Runners)
Lizzie Squibbs (Aldershot, Farnham & District)

Under 20 Men

Mahamed Mahamed (Southampton)
Bryn Smith (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Bonnor Sullivan (Winchester & District)
Daniel Galpin (Guernsey Island)
Aidan Pierce (Isle of Wight)
Archie McKellar (Andover)
Jamie Ingrouille (Guernsey Island)
Jack Ladhams (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)

Under 20 Women

Daisy D'Santos (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Megan Gildea (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Evie Grice (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Hannah Knapton (Winchester & District)
Lucy Rochford (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Katie Rowe (Guernsey Island)
Anna Sharp (Southampton)
Alana Spiers (Southampton)

Senior Men

Alex Teuten (City of Portsmouth)
Jamie Knapp (Southampton)
Matthew Arnold (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Abdi Mahamed (Southampton)
Richard Kowenicki (Thames Hare & Hounds/Guernsey Island)
Aaron Harris (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Matthew Bennett (Southampton)
Richard Waldron (Southampton)
Stuart McCallum (Winchester & District)

Senior Women

Jess Chen (South London Harriers)
Rebecca Howard (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Laura McCarthy (Guernsey Island)
Sarah Mercier (Guernsey Island)
Ellie Monks (Southampton)
Louise Perrio (Guernsey Island)
Louise Small (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Kate Towerton (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Natalie Whitty (Guernsey Island)