Sportshall Fun in Athletics South-East Regional Final - 11 February 2017

Hampshire's Under 11 Sportshall teamHampshire's Under 11 Sportshall team

This competition was held at The Triangle, Burgess Hill, West Sussex on Saturday 11 February.

In a very competitive match, the Boys' team finished in sixth place and the Girls' team finished seventh.

Individual winners were Lucy Presley in the Speed Bounce and Abigail Blake in the Standing Long Jump. Lucy also came fourth in the Standing Triple Jump, while Amy Wall's fifth place in the Speed Bounce ensured that the team gained maximum points for this event. The team won the 6 Lap Paarlauf.

The Boys' team didn't manage any individual first places, but Billy Brackley and Ollie Miell together won the 6 Lap Paarlauf, and Travis Scottow and Freddie Thurgood tied for fifth place in the Speed Bounce to win it for the team. Travis Scottow also came third in the Javelin, Jago Evison came third in the Chest Push, and Ollie Miell came fourth in the Standing Triple Jump.

Under 11 Girls' results
Under 11 Boys' results

The athletes taking part were:


Billy Brackley (Winchester & District)
Oliver Miell (New Forest Junior)
Bradley Whitlock (City of Portsmouth)
Freddie Thurgood (City of Portsmouth)
Travis Scottow (Southampton)
Sam Mballa (Winchester & District)
Euan Holm (Winchester & District)
Jago Evison (Andover)
Henry Rattray (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Lukas Rose (New Forest Junior)
Alfie Jay (Havant)
James Warne (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Jon Pepin (New Forest Junior)
George Lambert (Southampton)
Nathaniel Lamb (New Forest Junior)


Beth Thorpe (Winchester & District)
Emma Shedden (Winchester & District)
Amy Wall (Southampton)
Lucy Presley (New Forest Junior)
Abigail Blake (New Forest Junior)
Poppy Shroff (Southampton)
Jasmine Jones (Winchester & District)
Molly Dawson (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Jasmine Pattison (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Fola Odofin (City of Portsmouth)
Ellie Thatcher (Southampton)
Lucy Roberts (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Grace Cahill (Winchester & District)
Freya Evans (City of Portsmouth)
Ashleigh Wilson (Andover/Overton)