The South of England Athletic Association
South of England Inter-County Cross-Country Championships
Saturday 9 December 2017
Horspath, Oxford

The SEAA Southern Inter-County Cross-Country Championships 2017 will be held on Saturday 9 December at Horspath, Oxford.

All the Hampshire team selections have been announced. Congratulations to all those selected to run. If you find for any reason that you can no longer attend please email David Vosser (Under 13s, Under 15s and Under 17s) or Kathy Bailey (Under 20 and Senior Women) as soon as you can:

Reserve team members have also been notified. Reserves are not required to travel, but if a place becomes available David or Kathy will contact you as soon as possible.

Hampshire Vests can be purchased for 15 or borrowed on the day. They can also be bought at the Hampshire League Match at Popham.


11:00 Veteran Men (M50 and M60) approx 10,000m
11:04 Under 13 Girls approx 3,000m
11:20 Under 13 Boys approx 3,000m
11:40 Under 15 Girls approx 4,000m
11:43 Veteran Men (M70) and Women approx 6,000m
12:25 Under 15 Boys approx 4,000m
12:50 Under 17 Men approx 5,000m
13:15 Under 17 Women approx 5,000m
13:15 Under 20 Women approx 6,000m
13:40 Senior Women approx 6,000m
13:40 Under 23 Women (Individual Race) approx 6,000m
14:10 Veteran Men (M40) approx 10,000m

David Vosser suggests that athletes arrive approx. 70 minutes before their start time to give plenty of time to collect numbers from the Hampshire tent and have a look at the course.

Course maps

We have been told that the Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 courses are the same as last year:

Under 13 course map (approx. 3km - PDF)
Under 15 course map (approx. 4km - PDF)
Under 17 course map (approx. 5km - PDF)

The start and finish are on playing fields. The course heads out over some open farmland and back through a woody section. The course has been muddy in the past and is suitable for spikes.

The weather forecast is dry but cold (3C) and staying windy.


Horspath Sports Ground is to the east of Oxford just off the Eastern Bypass (A4142). Its postcode is OX4 2RR.

Map of Horspath Sports Ground


(These details were issued for the 2016 Championships but are likely to still apply this year.)

Use BMW plant car park. Enter via gate 7 on Horspath Road and please park in marked bays.Parking map for SEAA Inter-Counties, Oxford

Download parking map

Hampshire Teams

Under 13 Girls - Start 11:04 (3K)

Summer Woodhead (Guernsey)
Rose Chesterfield (Winchester & District)
Olivia East (City of Portsmouth)
Rosie Kelly (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Sadie Harris (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Kate Bain (Guernsey)
Isabelle Law (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Annie Mann (Southampton)

Under 13 Boys - Start 11:20 (3K)

Ben Brown (Southampton)
Thomas Forster (New Forest Junior)
Harry Harvey (Winchester & District)
Charlie Kyle (Winchester & District)
Patrick Atkinson (New Forest Runners)
Michael Shingleton-Smith (Winchester & District)
Harry Ware (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Thomas Briggs (Winchester & District)

Under 15 Girls (2 teams) - Start 11:40 (4K)

Nicole Ainsworth (City of Portsmouth)
Sasha Tydeman (Winchester & District)
Isabelle Hinkley (Southampton)
Ruby Horton (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Holly Wilkinson (City of Portsmouth)
Charlotte Parsons (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Emma Boswell (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Hannah Foster (Winchester & District)
Saffron Moore (City of Portsmouth)
Isabella Beck (Winchester & District)
Iysha Morris (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Isabelle Brydon (City of Portsmouth)
Natalya Smith (City of Portsmouth)
Lily Neate (Winchester & District)
Aisling Dunne (Winchester & District)

Under 15 Boys - Start 12:25 (4K)

Sean Harnett (New Forest Runners)
Ryan Martin (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Harry Hyde (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Cameron Coveney (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Dylan George (Andover)
Oliver Morgan (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Douglas Scally (Winchester & District)
James Medley (Winchester & District)

Under 17 Men - Start 12:50 (5K)

Zakariya Mahamed (Southampton)
Henry McLuckie (Isle of Wight)
Elliot Pocock (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Theo Doran (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Ollie Purser (City of Portsmouth)
Callum Crook (City of Portsmouth)
Ben Williams (Southampton)
Adam Kimber (City of Portsmouth)

Under 17 Women (2 teams) - Start 13:15 (5K)

Ellie Farrow (City of Portsmouth)
Rebecca Bullock (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Isobel Mannion (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Alice Calder (Winchester & District)
Amelia Wills (Bracknell)
Abi Woolaston (Andover)
Isabel Richardson (Southampton)
Grace Mann (Winchester & District)
Phoebe Moriarty-Palios (Southampton)
Rebecca Poole (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Katie Simister (City of Portsmouth)
Bo Sansom (City of Portsmouth)
Gabrielle Spelman (Winchester & District)
Poppy Clements (Winchester & District)

Under 20 Women - Start 13:15 (6K)

Holly Collier (New Forest Runners)
Maddie Deadman (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Maya Gill (Southampton)
Maisie Grice (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Hannah Knapton (Winchester & District)
Anna Sharp (Southampton)
Katie Standon (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Lizzie Squibbs (Aldershot, Farnham & District)

Senior and Under 23 Women - Start 13:40 (6K)

Laura Brenton (Southampton)
Charlotte Chalwin (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Simone Dailey (Winchester & District)
Rhiannon Dunlop (City of Portsmouth)
Emma Jolley (City of Portsmouth)
India Lee (Winchester & District)
Jo Meek (Winchester & District)
Kate Towerton (Winchester & District)