British Athletics logo

Sat nav info

Postcode: LE12 5SH

Timetable, directions and parking information

Download info

UK Inter-County Cross-Country Championships
Saturday 10 March 2018
Prestwold Hall, Loughborough, Leicestershire

The UKCAU Inter-Counties Cross-Country Championships will be held at Prestwold Hall Driving Centre, Loughborough, LE12 5SH on Saturday 10 March 2018.

Each county can enter teams of twelve athletes in each age group, with eight athletes to run of which four will score, except for Senior Men and Senior Women where fifteen can be entered, with nine to run and six to score.

Hampshire teams will appear as and when they are announced by the team managers. Where reserves in each age group have been notified, they are NOT required to travel - if a place becomes available they will be contacted.


The maps below show the location of the start and finish area (arrowed) and directions to the main entrance to the site.

Map of Prestwold Hall, Loughborough


SAT NAV to follow - LE12 5SH

From South and West

  • Come off the M1 at junction 21A taking the A46 signposted to Loughborough and Leicester North.
  • After approx. 5 miles (not mile as stated in the information document), turn onto exit slip for A6, signposted to Loughborough and Leicester North.
  • At roundabout, follow signs to Loughborough and Rothley; straight over the next roundabout continuing 3 miles down A6.
  • Turning off the A6 at the second signpost for Quorn and Barrow upon Soar, proceed up the hill and turn left at the next roundabout.
  • Continue through the village High Street following signs to Hoton and straight over the large roundabout continuing towards Hoton.
  • In about 2 miles you will see a sign for Prestwold Hall (Everyman Motor Racing). Continue along Prestwold Lane and the entrance to Prestwold Hall Driving Centre is on the right (again, different from the information document).


Direction signs to the venue will be erected where safe and legal to do so.

Coaches, minibuses and cars will be charged to park their vehicle on the airfield next to the course. Please note that coaches and minibuses can send for a permit before the day to save time. The following parking charges will apply:

  • Cars: 5
  • Minibuses: 10
  • Coaches: 20

Please do not park on the roads outside the venue as this may result in cars being towed away. There is sufficient hard standing parking for up to 3000 vehicles adjacent to the course.

Other instructions

The Hampshire team managers will collect your numbers, which will then be available from them at the Hampshire Tent. Please bring some pins and your Hampshire Athletics vest. Vests will be available to purchase (15) or borrow.

You should aim to arrive at the Hampshire Tent - look out for our big Hampshire Flag - approximately 75 minutes before your event. This will give you plenty of time to collect your number and vest, if needed, and then have a look at the course before warming up. After your race please come back to our tent for a quick team photo.

Please note that chip timing will be used and all athletes must go through the start area to be checked that the chip is fitted on their ankle correctly.

If you have any Medical Problems could you please write your condition on the back your race number and also a contact phone number.


11:00Under 20 Men8000 metres
11:30Under 13 Boys3000 metres
11:45Senior Women8000 metres
12:25Under 15 Boys4500 metres
12:45Under 17 Women5000 metres
13.10Under 20 Women6000 metres
13:35Under 13 Girls3000 metres
13:55Under 17 Men6000 metres
14:15Under 15 Girls4000 metres
14:40Senior Men12000 metres

Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 teams

If anyone finds that they are unable to attend could they e-mail David Vosser as soon as possible. Reserves in each age group have been notified, but they are NOT required to travel - if a place becomes available they will be contacted.

Please contact David Vosser if you need further information.

The Team Selection notice for the Under 13s, Under 15s and Under 17s includes starting pen order:

UK Inter-County Team Selection Notice - Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 (PDF)

Senior and Under 20 teams

Please let Pete Costley (men) or Kathy Bailey (women) know as soon as possible if you are no longer available.

PLEASE NOTE: Karen Rushton will be Women's Team Manager on the day. After 8 March, please contact Karen if you have any problems (tel: 07964 026498, or same email as Pete Costley below)

Hampshire Teams

Unless otherwise stated, 8 to run, 4 to score

Under 13 Boys (3km, race start 11:30)

Ben Brown (Southampton)
Daniel Shattock (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Euan Stewart (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Casper Whitewood (Jersey Spartan)
Josh Horner (Southampton)
Ben Chesterfield (Winchester & District)
Thomas Forster (New Forest Junior)
Cameron Walker-Powell (City of Portsmouth)

Under 13 Girls (3km, race start 13:35)

Summer Woodhead (Guernsey)
Annie Mann (Southampton)
Rose Chesterfield (Winchester & District)
Robyn Fossa (Southampton)
Sienna Richardson (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Daisy Wilkinson (City of Portsmouth)
Isabelle Law (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Katie Youp (Southampton)

Under 15 Boys (4.5km, race start 12:25)

Sean Harnett (New Forest Runners)
Ryan Martin (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Harry Hyde (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Woody Jerome (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Sean Adkin (Jersey Spartan)
Douglas Scally (Winchester & District)
Dylan George (Andover)
Isaac Dodds (Jersey Spartan)

Under 15 Girls (4km, race start 14:15)

Nicole Ainsworth (City of Portsmouth)
Ruby Horton (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Holly Wilkinson (City of Portsmouth)
Sasha Tydeman (Winchester & District)
Charlotte Parsons (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Lydia Carter (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Aisling Dunne (Winchester & District)
Isabella Beck (Winchester & District)

Under 17 Men (6km, race start 13:55)

Lachlan Wellington (City of Portsmouth)
Zakariya Mahamed (Southampton)
Henry McLuckie (Isle of Wight)
Benjamin Wills (Bracknell)
Theo Doran (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Steven Cross (City of Portsmouth)
Ben Williams (Southampton)
Callum Crook (City of Portsmouth)

Under 17 Women (5km, race start 12:45)

Rebecca Bullock (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Isobel Mannion (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Amelia Wills (Bracknell)
Rebecca Poole (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Mia Billins (City of Portsmouth)
Phoebe Moriarty-Palios (Southampton)
Grace Mann (Winchester & District)
Katie Simister (City of Portsmouth)

Under 20 Men (8km, race start 11:00)

Sam Costley (Southampton)
Robbie Coupland (Aldershot Farnham & District)
James Heneghan (Winchester & District)
Matt Jansen (Southampton)
Edward Mason (Guernsey)
Kamran Sufizada (Southampton)
Kier Sullivan (Winchester & District)
Sam Tyas (Southampton)

Under 20 Women (6km, race start 13:10)

Maddie Deadman (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Maisie Grice (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Grace Kinnell (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Yasmin Lookess (Jersey Spartan)
Katie Standen (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Lizzie Squibbs (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Macy Watson (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)

Senior Men - 9 to run, 6 to score (12km, race start 14:40)

Elliott Dorey (Jersey Spartan)
Jamie Knapp (Southampton)
Mahamed Mahamed (Southampton)
Matthieu Marshall (Southampton)
Alex Pointon (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Matthew Revier (Southampton)
Matt Sharp (TeamSpy)
Alex Teuten (Southampton)
Andy Vernon (Aldershot, Farnham & District)

George King (Winchester & District)
Jacob Cvetkovic (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Philip Sewell (Aldershot, Farnham & District)

Senior Women - 9 to run, 6 to score (8km, race start 11:45)

Carolyne Baxter (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Laura Brenton (Southampton)
Charlotte Chalwin (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Rhiannon Dunlop (City of Portsmouth)
Emma Jolley (City of Portsmouth)
Sarah Kingston (Southampton)
Becky Lord (Stubbington Green Runners)
Ellie Monks (Southampton)
Anna Sharp (Southampton)