The South of England Athletic Association
South of England Inter-County Cross-Country Championships
Saturday 8 December 2018
Horspath, Oxford

The SEAA Southern Inter-County Cross-Country Championships 2018 will be held on Saturday 8 December at Horspath, Oxford.

Team selections have been announced, and are shown below. Congratulations to all those selected to run. If you find for any reason that you can no longer attend please email David Vosser (Under 13s, Under 15s and Under 17s) or Kathy Bailey (Under 20 and Senior Women) as soon as you can:

Reserve team members have also been notified. Reserves are not required to travel, but if a place becomes available David or Kathy will contact you as soon as possible.

Hampshire Vests can be purchased for 15 or borrowed on the day.


11:00 Veteran Men (M50 and M60) approx 10,000m
11:00 Under 13 Girls approx 3,000m
11:20 Under 13 Boys approx 3,000m
11:40 Under 15 Girls approx 4,000m
11:43 Veteran Men (M70) and Women approx 6,000m
12:25 Under 15 Boys approx 4,000m
12:50 Under 17 Men approx 5,000m
13:15 Under 17 Women approx 5,000m
13:15 Under 20 Women approx 6,000m
13:40 Senior Women approx 6,000m
13:40 Under 23 Women (Individual Race) approx 6,000m
14:10 Veteran Men (M40) approx 10,000m

David Vosser suggests that athletes arrive approx. 70 minutes before their start time to give plenty of time to collect numbers from the Hampshire tent and have a look at the course.

Course maps

We have been told that the Under 13, Under 15 and Under 17 courses are the same as last year:

Under 13 course map (approx. 3km - PDF)
Under 15 course map (approx. 4km - PDF)
Under 17 course map (approx. 5km - PDF)

The start and finish are on playing fields. The course heads out over some open farmland and back through a woody section. The course has been muddy in the past and is suitable for spikes.

The weather forecast is dry but cold (3C) and staying windy.


Horspath Sports Ground is to the east of Oxford just off the Eastern Bypass (A4142). Its postcode is OX4 2RR.

Map of Horspath Sports Ground


(These details were issued for the 2016 Championships but are likely to still apply this year.)

Use BMW plant car park. Enter via gate 7 on Horspath Road and please park in marked bays.Parking map for SEAA Inter-Counties, Oxford

Download parking map

Hampshire Teams

Under 13 Girls (two teams) - Start 11:00 (3K)

Macy Connolly (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Robyn Fossa (Southampton)
Isabelle Law (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Annie Mann (Southampton)
Alysha Mead (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Poppy Morris (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Lucy Phillips (Southampton)
Lucy Roberts (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Daisy Wilkinson (City of Portsmouth)
Katie Youp (Southampton)

Under 13 Boys - Start 11:20 (3K)

Patrick Atkinson (Southampton)
Ben Chesterfield (Winchester & District)
George Lambert (Southampton)
James Lewis (Winchester & District)
Stanley Parkinson (Winchester & District)
Jon Pepin (Southampton)
Daniel Shattock (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Michael Shingleton-Smith (Winchester & District)

Under 15 Girls - Start 11:40 (4K)

Rose Chesterfield (Winchester & District)
Hannah Foster (Winchester & District)
Rachel Gillett (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Isabelle Hinkley (Southampton)
Ruby Horton (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Mabel Lewis (Isle of Wight)
Amelia Moore (Winchester & District)
Holly Wilkinson (City of Portsmouth)

Under 15 Boys - Start 12:25 (4K)

Benjamin Brown (Southampton)
Harry Hyde (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Woody Jerome (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Campbell Laird (Isle of Wight)
Alexander Lakeland (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Ryan Martin (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Douglas Scally (Winchester & District)
Paddy Turner (Andover)

Under 17 Men - Start 12:50 (5K)

Toby Brawn (Andover)
Callum Crook (City of Portsmouth)
Theo Doran (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Henry McLuckie (Isle of Wight)
Oli Morgan (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Elliot Pocock (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Sam Turner (Winchester & District)
Edward Wright (Southampton)

Under 17 Women (2 teams) - Start 13:15 (5K)

Nicole Ainsworth (City of Portsmouth)
Isabella Beck (Winchester & District)
Mia Billins (City of Portsmouth)
Alice Calder (Winchester & District)
Aisling Dunne (Winchester & District)
Ellie Farrow (City of Portsmouth)
Alice Garner (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Iysha Morris (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Charlie Parsons (Aldershot, Farnham & District)
Isabel Richardson (Southampton)
Sasha Tydeman (Winchester & District)
Abi Woolaston (Andover)

Under 20 Women - Start 13:15 (6K)

to follow

Senior and Under 23 Women - Start 13:40 (6K)

Holly Collier (Bournemouth)
Helen Cozens (Fleet & Crookham)
Freya Davis (Basingstoke & Mid Hants)
Rhiannon Dunlop (City of Portsmouth)
Louise Damen (Winchester & District)
Emma Jolley (City of Portsmouth)
Sarah Kingston (Southampton)
Anna Sharp (Southampton)